If a booking using a promotion is cancelled, the promotional benefit does not automatically become refundable, reusable or transferable. The treatment of the promotion will depend on the applicable campaign and booking conditions.
A promotional code may not be restored after cancellation, particularly where it was:
a) Limited to one use
b) Available only during a specific campaign period
c) Subject to limited redemptions
d) Attached to a particular booking or user
Complimentary items or promotional benefits may also be cancelled if the qualifying booking is cancelled.
For information about cancellation eligibility and monetary refunds, refer to Changes & Refunds.